LPM 2022: International Laser Community as guests in Dresden

Hallo * Hello * Hola * Kon’nichiwa * Bonjour * Nǐ hǎo * Pryvit - From 7 to 10 June 2022, the international laser user community greeted each other at the 23rd International Symposium on Laser Precision Microfabrication (LPM) in Dresden. The conference, which takes place every year, alternates between venues in Japan and worldwide. Thanks to the extraordinary commitment of the Symposium Chair, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andrés Lasagni from the Technische Universität Dresden and the IWS Dresden, the LPM 2022 could finally take place in Dresden after the virtual format in 2020.

Up to 170 participants followed the numerous expert lectures and discussions online or in-person on-site during the four-day event at the Deutsches Hygiene-Museum. The range of topics at the LPM was just as diverse as the nationalities of the visitors and speakers. From fundamental aspects and methods to current research and future trends in laser materials processing, processes, and technology, the expert speakers from science, business, and industry provided a comprehensive overview of the current state of laser precision microfabrication worldwide. An accompanying exhibition, poster session, and coffee breaks provided many opportunities for networking and exchange. The conference dinner in the historic vaults of Dresden, followed by a guided tour of the city, brought the community closer together on a personal level.  

The award ceremony for the "Best Young Scientist Presentation" and the "Best Young Scientist Poster" was the "crowning" event of the LPM. This year's winners of the poster award include first place Ole Peters (Hochschule Mittweida - University of Applied Sciences), second place Miglė Mackevičiūtė (FTMC - Center for Physical Sciences and Technology), and Grégoire Le Caruyer (Commissariat á l'Energie Atomique), third place. The winners of the lecture award are first place Fabian Ränke (TU Dresden), second place Jonas Karosas (FTMC - Center for Physical Sciences and Technology), and the two third-place winners Frederic Schell (Fraunhofer Institute for Material and Beam Technology IWS) and Logaheswari Muniraj (Heriot-Watt University). The DGM warmly congratulates all prize winners and once again applauds the audience.  

Are you also interested in participating in the next world's largest conference of the laser user community? The next LPM will take place in 2023, traditionally in Japan.  

Impressions of the event can be found on the homepage: www.dgm.de/lpm/2022 

Sign up for our newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter for regular updates about materials science topics!

After subscribing, you will receive an email from us with a confirmation link.
Only after clicking this link your registration is completed.

Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy Antitrust Notice Contact Imprint